View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 12 Dec 2017, 07:43



Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
sys-ex not working right... 
Author Message

Joined: 20 Oct 2007, 11:36
Posts: 3
Post sys-ex not working right...
Pff... Just bought the Bitstream to stear a hardware module with sys-ex but I just can't get it to work...

00 3E 13 00 20 00 00 4E F7

The string acts like this:
00 start
3E Company
13 Device
00 Device ID
20 Soundparameter change
00 Sound part 1 (the synth is multitimbral)
00
4E The actual parameter (two bytes in this case, 00 4E = filter1 cutoff in this case)
F7 end

The very same sysex string works nice on the Novation Remote SL that I have. Parameter change is inserted on position 8.
I've dedicated this sysex string to the upper left most knob. Turning it doesn't do anything, except on value 0, then the cutoff seems to drop to 0. It's like the knob behaves as and on/off button?

Sending CCs works fine on the same synth.

Please HELP! :shock:


20 Oct 2007, 16:13
Profile

Joined: 15 Oct 2001, 23:00
Posts: 687
Location: France
Post 
Hi
please post a screenshot of the configuration software window.
Also please send us your library so we can check what's wrong.


22 Oct 2007, 08:45
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software